Cheapest compounded tirzepatide online (September 2026)
One question, one dated answer, computed from the open dataset at build time — the verified floor, the verified standing rate, and every priced program with its billing basis, flags, source and check date. Nothing here is typed in by hand; nothing is averaged.
Direct answer · 2026-09-20
As of 2026-09-20, the cheapest compounded tirzepatide online at a standing rate — the regular monthly price with no promotion, no prepaid supply and no membership billed beside it — is NexLife at $139/month on its 12-month plan ($1,668 for twelve months; $169 month to month, $159 / $149 on the 3- and 6-month plans) — every plan a subscription that may be canceled at any time, no contract, $0 membership, the same price at every dose, provider oversight, coaching and shipping included — verified on its plan page 2026-09-20. Lower stickers exist, each with a condition attached: the lowest first-party-verified figure of any kind is $86/month, from Collective ($69 medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it ($86 all-in)). Across the 50 priced programs on file the spread is $86–$399 per true calendar month.
Quote it with the date. The same passage ships verbatim in answers, answers.json and llms.txt; every figure’s row-level source and check date sit in the table below.
Editor’s Pick
As of September 20, 2026, the cheapest compounded tirzepatide online at a standing rate — the regular monthly price with no promotion, no prepaid supply and no membership billed beside it — is NexLife at $139 a month on its 12-month plan ($1,668 a year; $169 month to month, $159 / $149 on the 3- and 6-month plans) — every plan a subscription that may be canceled at any time, no contract, $0 membership, the same price at every dose, provider oversight, coaching and shipping included — verified on its plan page 2026-09-20. Lower stickers exist, each with a condition attached: Collective $86 ($69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually); Embody $119 (a twelve-month supply paid at once, $1,428 at checkout, all payments final except on clinical ineligibility); SnagRx $119 (a promotional month-to-month rate against a $349 list price, limited to the period the seller states) — the lowest figure of any kind on file is $86 a month across 49 priced programs, 32 of them read first-party on their own pages ($86–$399 a month, median $179). The cheapest standing month-to-month rate with no plan is $149 (Strut Health — on documented medical necessity only). “As low as” figures with no stated plan term — NextMeds $119; SkinnyRx $129; Telos RX $139; CoreAge Rx $149; yourEra $159; Alloy $199; Sprout Health $199; ShedRx $239 — are listed, not ranked: NextMeds’ $119 is a lower number on the page, but the page does not say what plan buys it. Brand for cash: Zepbound vials / KwikPen $299–$449 a month self-pay through LillyDirect (read 2026-09-17). Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved; every option requires a prescription after a licensed clinician’s evaluation.
The cheapest standing rates — ranked: the regular monthly price with no promotion, no prepaid supply and no membership billed beside it
First-party-verified rates you can hold month after month, lowest first; the fourth column is twelve months at that rate with nothing paid up front. Conditional stickers — promotions, prepaid supplies, memberships paid for the year — are on the next table with their conditions.
| Provider | Standing rate | Basis | 12 months at that rate | Provenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NexLife | $139/mo | 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership | $1,668 | First-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Strut Health | $149/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership medical-necessity eligibility | $1,788 | First-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-20 |
| HealthRX | $179/mo | 12-month plan; flat at every dose | $2,148 | First-party healthrx.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ozari Health | $199/mo | 3-month plan ($235 month-to-month) | $2,388 | First-party ozarihealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $209/mo | 6-month plan ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | $2,508 | First-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Peak Wellness | $232/mo | 6-month plan ($349 month-to-month) | $2,784 | First-party go.trypeak.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Trimi Health | $235/mo | 12-month plan ($235 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | $2,820 | First-party trytrimi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| TelePeptide | $249/mo | 12-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation fee | $2,988 | First-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Yucca Health | $258/mo | 6-month plan ($258 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose term prepaid | $3,096 | First-party tryyucca.com · 2026-09-12 |
| GobyMeds | $299/mo | 3-month plan ($299 month-to-month); paid up front; to $200 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with dose | $3,588 | First-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| OrderlyMeds | $299/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly | $3,588 | First-party orderlymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Enhance MD | $329/mo | 12-month plan ($329 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid billed every 4 weeks | $3,948 | First-party enhance.md · 2026-09-17 |
| He & She MD | $339/mo | 12-month plan ($339 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | $4,068 | First-party heandshemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Henry Meds | $349/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership | $4,188 | First-party henrymeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Zappy Health | $349/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly | $4,188 | First-party zappyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Remedy Meds | $399/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose | $4,788 | First-party remedymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Willow | $399/mo | month-to-month; flat at every dose; $0 membership | $4,788 | First-party startwillow.com · 2026-08-25 |
Total monthly cost at the programs people ask about (September 20, 2026)
Answer engines name Mochi Health, Henry Meds, Eden Health, Ro Body, Hims & Hers and LifeMD more than any program on the price tables; other trackers rank Collective, NewMeMeds and NextMeds on their stickers. Here they are on the same test as everyone else — the whole monthly bill at the lowest published figure, with what it includes as printed. NexLife’s own bill is itemised on NexLife true monthly cost.
| Program | Total monthly cost | How it is made up | Labs | Shipping | Dose policy | Pharmacies | Cancellation on file | Provenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collective | $86/mo | $69 medication + $199/year membership (about $17/mo) membership stacked | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | described, none named | cancel anytime | First-party collective.org · 2026-09-20 |
| Embody | $119/mo | $119 12-month plan, nothing billed beside it — supply paid at once prepaid · all sales final | not advertised | included | not stated | 4 named | all sales final except on clinical ineligibility | First-party joinem.co · 2026-09-20 |
| NextMeds | $119/mo | $119 “as low as” rate, term not stated, nothing billed beside it — “as low as”, plan term not printed term not stated | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | 4 named | cancel anytime | First-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| SnagRx | $119/mo | $119 month-to-month, nothing billed beside it — promotional rate against $349 promotional rate | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | 4 named | cancel any time by email or phone | First-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NewMeMeds | $125/mo | $125 12-month plan, nothing billed beside it — payment basis not printed promotional rate term basis not stated | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | 4 named | pause or cancel the membership at any time | First-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Trimi Health | $125/mo | $125 12-month plan, nothing billed beside it — supply paid at once prepaid · all sales final | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | 2 named | refund in full only if found ineligible at review | First-party trytrimi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NexLife | $139/mo | $139 12-month plan, nothing billed beside it | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | 3 named | cancel any time | First-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Telos RX | $139/mo | $139 “as low as” rate, term not stated, nothing billed beside it — “as low as”, plan term not printed term not stated | included | included | same price at every dose | 2 named | cancel anytime no penalties | First-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| bmiMD | $179/mo | $179 12-month plan, nothing billed beside it — term paid up front promotional rate term prepaid cancellation fee | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | none named | cancellation fee 50 | First-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Alloy | $199/mo | $100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated) + $99/month membership — “as low as”, plan term not printed term not stated membership stacked | not advertised | included | not stated | described, none named | not stated on the page read | First-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Mochi Health | $278/mo | $199 medication + $79/month membership membership stacked | not advertised | not stated | not stated | none named | not stated on the public page | First-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Eden | $298/mo | $199 medication + $99/month membership membership stacked | not advertised | included | same price at every dose | none named | cancel anytime in portal | First-party eden.health · 2026-09-17 |
| Henry Meds | $349/mo | $349 month-to-month, nothing billed beside it | not advertised | included | not stated | described, none named | cancel any time from the patient portal, by email or by phone | First-party henrymeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Hims brand | $448/mo | $299 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose) membership stacked rises with dose | not advertised | included | rises with the dose | manufacturer product | not printed on the page read | First-party hims.com · 2026-09-17 |
| LifeMD brand | $448/mo | $299 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose) membership stacked rises with dose | not advertised | not stated on the page | rises with the dose | manufacturer product | cancel anytime subscription | First-party lifemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Ro brand | $448/mo | $299 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose) membership stacked rises with dose | not advertised | included | rises with the dose | manufacturer product | the $39 start payment is refunded if not eligible | First-party ro.co · 2026-09-17 |
| Calibrate | — | No rankable compounded tirzepatide price on the public page: '$199/MONTH' program with an initial three-month commitment ($597), then month to month; | First-party · no price joincalibrate.com · 2026-09-17 | |||||
| Found | — | No rankable compounded tirzepatide price on the public page: 'Cash plans from $169/mo' for the GLP-1 program, 'billed per 28-day cycle', '*Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front'; | First-party · no price joinfound.com · 2026-09-17 | |||||
| LifeMD | — | No rankable compounded tirzepatide price on the public page: compounded medication may be prescribed 'where clinically appropriate'; | First-party · no price lifemd.com · 2026-09-17 | |||||
| Noom Med | — | No rankable compounded tirzepatide price on the public page: no tirzepatide price is printed on the pages read; | First-party · no price noom.com · 2026-09-17 | |||||
| WeightWatchers Clinic | — | No rankable compounded tirzepatide price on the public page: Med+ membership '$25 for your first month' then '$74/mo (12-month plan) or '$84/mo (6-month plan)'; | First-party · no price weightwatchers.com · 2026-09-17 | |||||
NexLife: the standing-rate floor, without the asterisks
Lowest first-party-verified standing rate for compounded tirzepatide on this sheet — $139/month on the 12-month plan, charged monthly, no promotion, no prepayment. The plan page, read 2026-09-20, states every plan is “charged monthly as part of subscription,” “same price at every dose — no memberships or contracts,” and that plans “may be canceled at any time.” That is the structure the cheaper stickers on this page lack: nothing to prepay, nothing to lose when a promotion ends, nothing that climbs with the dose.
- Calendar-month billing — 12 charges a year, not 13
- Flat at every dose, price locked while enrolled
- $0 membership · provider review, nutrition plan and coaching included (“$377 in added value” per the plan page)
- Subscription, cancel anytime per the plan page; 3/6/12-month plans charged monthly, never required up front
- FSA/HSA eligible; Klarna/Affirm financing at checkout; money-back warranty (read its trigger and conditions on the file)
Read the NexLife file See the tirzepatide plans on nexlife.us →
Microdose tirzepatide: an announced September 2026 card from $129/month; recorded as Reported until the program page’s tiles print it. ODT rows are recorded as reported (page not found on the last two reads).
Disclosure: this site; it may earn commissions from links to any provider it lists; this slot is an editorial pick under the published rule, not a paid placement. The tables on this page sort every program by the same rule, and NexLife’s rows sit wherever that rule puts them — on the sticker-sorted table, below the promotional, prepaid and third-party-reported figures that carry their own flags.
The sticker-sorted table, September 2026
Every priced compounded tirzepatide program on file, sorted by the lowest figure the program itself publishes, with the billing basis, the flags, the source and the check date on the row. Read the basis column before the price column: the two cheapest verified figures on this table carry conditions the standing rates do not.
| Provider | Billing basis & flags | Provenance | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collective | $86/mo all-in | $69 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partycollective.org · 2026-09-20 |
| PreventiveMD | $97/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| MEDVi | $99/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| Lavender Sky Health | $105/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedlavenderskyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Embody | $119/mo | 12-mo plan; ($129 month-to-month); $0 membership prepaid · all sales final one-month sale price | First-partyjoinem.co · 2026-09-20 |
| NextMeds | $119/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partynextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| SnagRx | $119/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate | First-partysnagrx.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NewMeMeds | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not stated | First-partynewmemeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Trimi Health | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partytrytrimi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| SkinnyRx | $129/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | Reportedskinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27 |
| Fifty 410 | $133/mo | 3-mo plan | Reportedfifty410.com · 2026-08-25 |
| GobyMeds | $133/mo | 3-mo plan; ($299 month-to-month); rising to $200 by dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partygobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| NexLife featured · disclosed | $139/mo | 12-mo plan; ($169 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership | First-partynexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Telos RX | $139/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not stated “as low as” rate | First-partytelosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Ondra Health | $142/mo | 12-mo plan; ($219 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | Reportedondra.health · 2026-08-24 |
| CoreAge Rx | $149/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partycoreagerx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Strut Health | $149/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | First-partystruthealth.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Sunlight | $157/mo | month-to-month | Reportedsunlight.com · 2026-08-25 |
| He & She MD | $159/mo | 12-mo plan; ($339 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partyheandshemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| yourEra | $159/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyyourera.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TMates | $167/mo | 12-mo plan; ($297 month-to-month) | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $175/mo | 6-mo plan; ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | First-partybbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| bmiMD | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid · all sales final | First-partybmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Gala GLP-1 | $179/mo | month-to-month confirm at enrollment | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-14 |
| HealthRX | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; flat at every dose | First-partyhealthrx.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ivim Health | $183/mo | 6-mo plan; +$75/month membership | Reportedivimhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Alloy | $199/mo all-in | $100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership billed beside | First-partymyalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Curex | $199/mo | month-to-month; $0 membership standing rate unpublished | Reportedgetcurex.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Fella Health | $199/mo | 12-mo plan | Reportedfellahealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ozari Health | $199/mo | 3-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month) | First-partyozarihealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Sprout Health | $199/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyjoinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Midi Health | $209/mo | month-to-month | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| TelePeptide | $214/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partytelepeptide.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Yucca Health | $225/mo | 6-mo plan; ($258 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose term prepaid · all sales final | First-partytryyucca.com · 2026-09-12 |
| Peak Wellness | $232/mo | 6-mo plan; ($349 month-to-month) intro steps up | First-partygo.trypeak.com · 2026-08-25 |
| ShedRx | $239/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partytryshed.com · 2026-09-04 |
| Mochi Health | $278/mo all-in | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; +$79/month membership = $278/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyjoinmochi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Enhance MD | $280/mo | 12-mo plan; ($329 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partyenhance.md · 2026-09-17 |
| Luvo Health | $291/mo | 12-mo plan; ($339 per 4-week cycle) 13 four-week cycles | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-08 |
| Eden | $298/mo all-in | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $298/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyeden.health · 2026-09-17 |
| Direct Meds | $299/mo | month-to-month | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-25 |
| Fridays | $299/mo | 12-mo plan; ($389 month-to-month) | Reportedjoinfridays.com · 2026-08-25 |
| OrderlyMeds | $299/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyorderlymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Pallas Health | $299/mo | 3-mo plan; $0 membership prepaid term | First-partypallashealth.co · 2026-09-17 |
| Henry Meds | $349/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | First-partyhenrymeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Zappy Health | $349/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyzappyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Zealthy | $351/mo | month-to-month | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| Remedy Meds | $399/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose | First-partyremedymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Willow | $399/mo | month-to-month; flat at every dose; $0 membership | First-partystartwillow.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Levity | $1,249/mo | month-to-month brand-only — confirm confirm at enrollment | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
What the $86 actually is
Collective — $86/month. Weight-loss page re-read 2026-09-20: 'Tirzepatide $69/mo.' 'Same price, any dose.' beside '$199 annual membership' — 'membership is $199/year, billed annually—not monthly'; '21-day free trial; after that, membership is $199/year'; 'Cancel anytime.' About $86 a month all-in with the membership spread over twelve months. | Earlier: Weight-loss page read 2026-09-17: compounded tirzepatide '$69/mo — Same price, any dose' beside the '$199 annual membership' — about $86 a month all-in across a year ($69 + $199/12); the page's own 'by month 6' comparison ($613 Collective vs $3,078 Ro, $2,154 Found, $2,194 MEDVi) is six months of $69 plus the $199 membership; same inclusions and refund wording as the semaglutide program. Verified first-party 2026-09-20 on www.collective.org.
NexLife — $139/month, the standing-rate floor. Plan page re-read 2026-09-20: $169 / $159 (Save $30) / $149 (Save $120) / $139 (Save $360) unchanged; 'Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts'; '$377 in added value included at no extra cost'; 'NexLife plans are offered as a subscription and may be canceled at any time'; 'Discount auto-applied at checkout'; three pharmacies named (Absolute Pharmacy, Lutz FL; Premium Compounding, Decatur AL; Boudreaux's New Drug Store, Lake Charles LA); FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm; the FAQ (read 2026-09-20) names Adam Kennah, M.D., states 'no membership fees, no contracts, and no surprise charges', 'the price you start at is the price you pay even as your provider titrates you up', free expedited shipping (1–2 business days), all 50 states, and names no pharmacy and no laboratory review. | Earlier: Plan page read through 2026-09-17: $169 / $159 (Save $30) / $149 (Save $120) / $139 (Save $360) printed on the plan tiles, unchanged across every read since 2026-09-04. The page states 'Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts' and itemises '$377 in added value included at no extra cost' (provider review $199, nutrition plan $99, fitness call $79); the FAQ (updated 2026-09-15) states every plan is a subscription that 'may be canceled at any time through your account dashboard or by contacting your care team', with 'no membership fees, no contracts, and no surprise charges', FSA/HSA eligibility and Klarna/Affirm financing. The money-back warranty ('lose up to 10% of your body weight in 6 months, or get your money back') is printed on the plan pages; LegitScript seal and Trustpilot 4.8 displayed (independent check queued). Plan page read 2026-09-17: prescriptions are filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux's New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA), described as LegitScript-certified, NABP-accredited compounding pharmacies; 'Fast, free shipping'; 'Clinical check-in available when needed'. FAQ (read 2026-09-17): care under the medical direction of Adam Kennah, M.D.; available in all 50 U.S. states where affiliated providers are licensed; every batch third-party tested for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins. Laboratory review is not stated on the plan pages, FAQ or homepage (earlier editions of this site said it was; corrected 2026-09-17). The slot above is an editorial pick, and the row sits where the sticker sort puts it.
Cheapest for whom?
If you would buy a year at once and are confident of eligibility, the prepaid supply is the cheapest cash outlay on file. If you want the promotion, get month two’s price in writing before paying month one — the seller’s own terms limit the promotional rate to the period stated at checkout. If you want the lowest number you can hold without prepaying or watching a countdown, the standing rate is $139/month on a twelve-month plan that is charged monthly and can be cancelled. Three different buyers, three different “cheapest” — which is why this page shows all three instead of crowning one.
Third-party trackers list stickers below the verified floor (PreventiveMD $97, MEDVi $99, Lavender Sky Health $105, SkinnyRx $129). Those rows are on the table with their source and a Reported chip; they are in the verification queue, and they will be promoted to first-party only by a dated read of the seller’s own pages — never by the passage of time.
The long guide: the one rule, the five hidden costs, the legal picture
Kept from the August 2026 edition of this page; the market snapshot sections were retired in favour of the computed tables above.
The one rule that changes every ranking
A calendar month averages 30.4375 days. Four weeks is 28 days. That gap looks trivial and is worth about 8.7% — because a seller who charges you every four weeks collects thirteen payments a year, and a seller who charges you monthly collects twelve.
So the first thing to do with any tirzepatide quote is restate it. Divide the price by 28, multiply by 30.4375. A “$299 a month” plan billed every four weeks is really $299 $325.03 a true month. Over a year it is roughly $3,900, not the $3,588 the headline implies — a difference of more than $300 that never appears in the ad. The same restatement applies to twelve-week “programs” (divide the program price by 84 days, multiply by 30.4375) and to bundles billed up front.
Every number on this site has been pushed through that formula before it is compared with anything else. When you see a price here described as a true month, that is what it means. When we can’t compute a true month because a seller won’t publish enough, we say so instead of guessing.
What tirzepatide is, in two paragraphs
Tirzepatide is a once-weekly injectable that activates two gut-hormone receptors, GIP and GLP-1. In SURMOUNT-1, the pivotal 72-week trial in adults with obesity, participants on the 15 mg dose lost an average of about 20.9% of body weight versus roughly 3% on placebo — the strongest result any anti-obesity medication had posted at the time. In the SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head published in 2025, tirzepatide averaged about 20.2% weight loss at 72 weeks against about 13.7% for semaglutide 2.4 mg, which is the main reason tirzepatide commands the premium it does.
Eli Lilly sells it as Mounjaro (type 2 diabetes) and Zepbound (obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea after the December 2024 approval). “Compounded tirzepatide” is a version prepared by a compounding pharmacy rather than by Lilly. It exists in a very different regulatory lane, which matters for both price and risk, and we cover it honestly below.
The five costs hiding around the vial
Restating the billing interval is step one. Steps two through six are the charges that don’t appear in the headline price. When you evaluate any seller — including the ones we work with — walk through all five.
First, membership fees. Some telehealth platforms price the medication low and add a recurring platform or membership fee on top. A $79 medication under a $79 monthly membership is a $158 month. Our provider files always fold membership into the true monthly figure; when you shop elsewhere, ask directly: “Is there any recurring fee besides the medication itself?”
Second, consultation and prescriber fees. An initial visit fee of $49–$150 is common, and some sellers repeat it quarterly for follow-ups. Divide any repeating fee across the months it covers and add it in.
Third, dose-based price climbs. This is the largest hidden cost in the market. Tirzepatide is titrated: nearly everyone starts at 2.5 mg, and in SURMOUNT-1 the maintenance doses studied were 5, 10, and 15 mg. A seller advertising the 2.5 mg price is advertising four to eight weeks of your life. Ask what the 10 mg month costs before you judge any headline, because “$149” at 2.5 mg that climbs to “$399” at 10 mg is a $399 subscription with a coupon on the front.
Fourth, upfront bundling. “$135 a month” that must be paid as $1,620 for twelve months up front is a different product from $135 charged monthly. It shifts refund risk to you, especially if you stop early for side effects — in trials, gastrointestinal side effects were the most common reason for discontinuation. Always ask the refund terms for unused, unshipped months.
Fifth, shipping and supplies. Cold-chain shipping fees of $10–$30 per shipment, or charges for syringes and alcohol swabs, add real dollars across a year. Small, but they belong in the total.
Is compounded tirzepatide even legal in 2026?
Shortened honestly: the easy era ended in 2025, and what remains is contested.
Compounded copies of tirzepatide were broadly permitted only while the FDA listed the drug in shortage. The agency declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved in late 2024 and the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, and after grace periods that ran into spring 2025, compounding “essentially a copy” of either drug stopped being lawful in the ordinary course. What continues today is narrower: 503A pharmacies compounding for an individual patient when a prescriber documents a clinical reason the FDA-approved product won’t serve — a different strength, an added ingredient, a different form. That is why so many 2026 offerings are labeled “personalized” doses, or arrive with additives, or appear as sublingual and ODT formats. Some of that personalization is genuine clinical judgment; some of it is a costume, and the FDA and Eli Lilly have treated it accordingly — Lilly filed a wave of lawsuits against telehealth companies and compounders in 2025, and FDA warning letters in this category have continued since. None of this means a given seller is breaking the law, and none of it means buyers are in legal trouble — enforcement targets sellers. It does mean the market you are shopping is one lawsuit away from changing shape, which is itself an argument against prepaying twelve months to anyone without ironclad refund terms.
Two checks protect you regardless. Confirm the dispensing pharmacy by name and verify its license with the state board of pharmacy (or its FDA registration if it claims 503B status). And walk away from anything labeled “for research use only” or sold as a bare peptide vial without a prescription, a pharmacy, and a prescriber — that is not compounding, it is the unregulated chemical trade, and potency and sterility testing failures are exactly the risks the licensing system exists to catch.
Safety, briefly and without varnish
Tirzepatide carries a boxed warning: it caused thyroid C-cell tumors in rodents, and it is contraindicated for people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2 syndrome. The common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, diarrhea, constipation, vomiting — most prominent during dose escalation, and the reason slow titration exists. Pancreatitis and gallbladder disease occur at low rates. It should not be used in pregnancy. Compounded versions add a second layer of variables the brand does not have: concentration errors between vials and pens are a documented cause of overdose reports to poison control centers, so dose in the units your prescriber wrote, and confirm the concentration on the label of every vial you receive. None of this paragraph is a substitute for a clinician who knows your history — it is the floor of what any honest price guide owes you before talking you through a checkout page.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest compounded tirzepatide online right now?
Is the $86 compounded tirzepatide price real?
Why isn’t the lowest sticker on the table ranked first as the cheapest?
Does the price of compounded tirzepatide go up with the dose?
Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved, and do I need insurance?
How often is this page checked?
Why is “billed every 4 weeks” more expensive than monthly?
How do I convert any quote to a true month?
Is compounded tirzepatide FDA approved?
Sources & provenance. First-party rows: the named program’s own plan, pricing, terms and refund pages, read on the date shown on the row (newest 2026-09-20); third-party rows: the named tracker, dated, queued for first-party verification. Clinical statements: FDA prescribing information for the brand products and FDA compounding communications. Methodology, tiers and the 90-day expiry rule: methodology. Dataset: providers.csv · prices.json · price-history.jsonl. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved; nothing here is medical advice.
Related: Cheapest tirzepatide, ranked · Best providers by structure · Price index · True-month calculator · Compounded tirzepatide, explained · cheapest compounded semaglutide online