Compounded semaglutide: the whole picture, priced
Semaglutide is a GLP-1 receptor agonist — it mimics the gut hormone GLP-1, slowing gastric emptying and reducing appetite signaling. The FDA-approved brands are Ozempic® and Rybelsus® (type 2 diabetes) and Wegovy® (chronic weight management). "Compounded" semaglutide is a different thing — a pharmacy preparation that is not FDA-approved — and this page treats it that way: evidence from the brand trials, prices from 37 tracked programs with a source and date on every one, and the 2026 legal reality without the sales gloss.
Quick answer
Compounded semaglutide is a 503A pharmacy preparation of semaglutide, legally available in 2026 only on an individual prescription with a documented clinical need — it is not FDA-approved and not equivalent to Ozempic® or the other brands. Reported prices run $49–$299/month across 37 tracked programs; The lowest first-party-verified figure on file is $69/month from Embody (a twelve-month supply prepaid at once, all payments final except on clinical ineligibility) and SnagRx (a month-to-month promotion against a list price, period stated at checkout); the lowest first-party-verified standing rate — billed monthly, no promotion, no prepayment, flat at every dose — is $119/month on the 12-month plan ($139 month-to-month, $0 membership) from NexLife. Brand-trial evidence: STEP-1 reported ~14.9% mean weight loss over 68 weeks with brand semaglutide 2.4 mg. Compounded versions have not been evaluated at trial scale. Talk to a licensed clinician.
Brand vs compounded: the distinction that governs everything
The brand products went through FDA review of manufacturing, sterility, stability, and dose accuracy. A compounded preparation is made by a licensed pharmacy for your prescription and skips that review by design — which is why concentration and formulation vary between pharmacies, and why the FDA has logged dosing errors tied to those differences. That does not make every compounded program illegitimate; it makes the pharmacy behind the program the single most important fact about it, which is why we run a pharmacy disclosure index.
What the trials actually showed
In STEP-1 (NEJM, 2021), brand semaglutide 2.4 mg produced roughly 14.9% mean weight loss over 68 weeks. In the SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head (2025), brand semaglutide averaged about 13.7% versus 20.2% for brand tirzepatide — a manufacturer-funded, open-label trial of the approved products. Those numbers describe the FDA-approved products in supervised trials; no compounded semaglutide has published equivalent outcome data, and individual response varies enough that averages don't decide any single case.
What it costs — the live table
Sorted by lowest published figure; read the basis column before the price. Full state-level pages: Semaglutide by state.
| Provider | Billing basis | Provenance | |
|---|---|---|---|
| NextMeds | $49/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partynextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Embody | $69/mo | 12-mo plan; ($79 month-to-month); $0 membership prepaid · all sales final one-month sale price | First-partyjoinem.co · 2026-09-20 |
| SnagRx | $69/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate | First-partysnagrx.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NewMeMeds | $75/mo | 12-mo plan; ($89 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not stated | First-partynewmemeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Collective | $76/mo all-in | $59 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $76/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partycollective.org · 2026-09-20 |
| yourEra | $79/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyyourera.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Sunlight | $88/mo | month-to-month | Reportedsunlight.com · 2026-08-25 |
| GobyMeds | $93/mo | 3-mo plan; ($169 month-to-month); rising to $166 by dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partygobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Lavender Sky Health | $95/mo | month-to-month | Reportedlavenderskyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| CoreAge Rx | $99/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partycoreagerx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| HealthRX | $99/mo | 12-mo plan; flat at every dose | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| Telos RX | $99/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not stated | First-partytelosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Trimi Health | $99/mo | 12-mo plan; ($175 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partytrytrimi.com · 2026-09-12 |
| Ivim Health | $100/mo | 6-mo plan; +$75/month membership | Reportedivimhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| bmiMD | $119/mo | 12-mo plan; ($159 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid · all sales final | First-partybmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| NexLife featured · disclosed | $119/mo | 12-mo plan; ($139 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership stale badges | First-partynexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Strut Health | $129/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | First-partystruthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $142/mo | 12-mo plan; ($179 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | First-partybbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Ozari Health | $145/mo | 3-mo plan; ($175 month-to-month) | Reportedozarihealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Yucca Health | $146/mo | 6-mo plan live promo intake-gated | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-16 |
| OrderlyMeds | $149/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyorderlymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Sprout Health | $149/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyjoinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TMates | $158/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month) | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| ShedRx | $159/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partytryshed.com · 2026-09-04 |
| Alloy | $169/mo all-in | $70 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $169/mo all-in term not stated membership billed beside | First-partymyalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TelePeptide | $169/mo | 12-mo plan; ($199 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partytelepeptide.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Mochi Health | $178/mo all-in | $99 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; +$79/month membership = $178/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyjoinmochi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Gala GLP-1 | $179/mo | month-to-month confirm at enrollment | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-14 |
| Luvo Health | $194/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 per 4-week cycle) 13 four-week cycles | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-08 |
| Eden | $198/mo all-in | $99 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $198/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyeden.health · 2026-09-17 |
| Care Bare Rx | $199/mo | month-to-month | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| Fifty 410 | $199/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | Reportedfifty410.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Pallas Health | $199/mo | 3-mo plan; $0 membership prepaid term | First-partypallashealth.co · 2026-09-17 |
| Enhance MD | $212/mo | month-to-month | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-14 |
| Direct Meds | $249/mo | month-to-month | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-25 |
| Zappy Health | $249/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyzappyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Remedy Meds | $299/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose | First-partyremedymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
Cost planning across the titration ladder: the semaglutide dose & cost tool. Every figure's field-level detail is in the open dataset.
Legality in 2026, in four sentences
The FDA declared the shortages resolved (tirzepatide December 2024, semaglutide February 21, 2025), which ended shortage-era mass compounding; 503B facilities wound down by March 19, 2025. What remains is 503A patient-specific compounding with a documented clinical reason the approved products won't serve that patient. Price is not such a reason, and "personalized dosing" is the contested territory Eli Lilly and Novo Nordisk are litigating. State pharmacy boards layer their own rules on top — our state pages track what differs where.
The salt-form warning, specific to semaglutide
The FDA has warned that some compounded products use semaglutide sodium or semaglutide acetate — salt forms it considers different active ingredients from the approved drug — and has issued warning letters over marketing that presents compounded preparations as interchangeable with approved ones. One question filters most of this market: "Is your product base semaglutide, and which licensed pharmacy compounds it?" A legitimate program answers both in one email; several on our pharmacy disclosure index already publish it.
Formats: injectable first
The evidence base is subcutaneous injection. Oral drops, lozenges, and "ODT" formats are sold at confident prices with no published human absorption data for these peptides by the oral-mucosal route from any seller — the full argument is in our evidence review. Price the injectable first; make any alternative-route seller show absorption data before paying a premium.
Frequently asked questions
What is compounded semaglutide?
How much does compounded semaglutide cost in 2026?
Is compounded semaglutide legal in 2026?
Compounded semaglutide vs tirzepatide — which should I take?
Keep going