Compounded tirzepatide: the whole picture, priced
Tirzepatide is a dual GIP and GLP-1 receptor agonist — it activates two incretin pathways, which is the pharmacological reason its trial averages lead the class. The FDA-approved brands are Mounjaro® (type 2 diabetes) and Zepbound® (chronic weight management and obstructive sleep apnea). "Compounded" tirzepatide is a different thing — a pharmacy preparation that is not FDA-approved — and this page treats it that way: evidence from the brand trials, prices from 50 tracked programs with a source and date on every one, and the 2026 legal reality without the sales gloss.
Quick answer
Compounded tirzepatide is a 503A pharmacy preparation of tirzepatide, legally available in 2026 only on an individual prescription with a documented clinical need — it is not FDA-approved and not equivalent to Mounjaro® or the other brands. Reported prices run $86–$399/month across 50 tracked programs; The lowest first-party-verified figure on file is $86/month from Collective ($69 medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo), all-in); the lowest first-party-verified standing rate — billed monthly, no promotion, no prepayment, flat at every dose — is $139/month on the 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month, $0 membership) from NexLife. Brand-trial evidence: SURMOUNT-1 reported ~20.9% mean weight loss over 72 weeks with brand tirzepatide 15 mg. Compounded versions have not been evaluated at trial scale. Talk to a licensed clinician.
Brand vs compounded: the distinction that governs everything
The brand products went through FDA review of manufacturing, sterility, stability, and dose accuracy. A compounded preparation is made by a licensed pharmacy for your prescription and skips that review by design — which is why concentration and formulation vary between pharmacies, and why the FDA has logged dosing errors tied to those differences. That does not make every compounded program illegitimate; it makes the pharmacy behind the program the single most important fact about it, which is why we run a pharmacy disclosure index.
What the trials actually showed
In SURMOUNT-1 (NEJM, 2022), brand tirzepatide at 15 mg produced roughly 20.9% mean weight loss over 72 weeks. In the SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head (2025), brand tirzepatide averaged about 20.2% versus 13.7% for brand semaglutide over 72 weeks — a manufacturer-funded, open-label trial. Those numbers describe the FDA-approved products in supervised trials; no compounded tirzepatide has published equivalent outcome data, and individual response varies enough that averages don't decide any single case.
What it costs — the live table
Sorted by lowest published figure; read the basis column before the price. Full state-level pages: Tirzepatide by state.
| Provider | Billing basis | Provenance | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collective | $86/mo all-in | $69 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partycollective.org · 2026-09-20 |
| PreventiveMD | $97/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| MEDVi | $99/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| Lavender Sky Health | $105/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | Reportedlavenderskyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Embody | $119/mo | 12-mo plan; ($129 month-to-month); $0 membership prepaid · all sales final one-month sale price | First-partyjoinem.co · 2026-09-20 |
| NextMeds | $119/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partynextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| SnagRx | $119/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate | First-partysnagrx.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NewMeMeds | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not stated | First-partynewmemeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Trimi Health | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partytrytrimi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| SkinnyRx | $129/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | Reportedskinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27 |
| Fifty 410 | $133/mo | 3-mo plan | Reportedfifty410.com · 2026-08-25 |
| GobyMeds | $133/mo | 3-mo plan; ($299 month-to-month); rising to $200 by dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-partygobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| NexLife featured · disclosed | $139/mo | 12-mo plan; ($169 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership | First-partynexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Telos RX | $139/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not stated “as low as” rate | First-partytelosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Ondra Health | $142/mo | 12-mo plan; ($219 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | Reportedondra.health · 2026-08-24 |
| CoreAge Rx | $149/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-partycoreagerx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Strut Health | $149/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | First-partystruthealth.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Sunlight | $157/mo | month-to-month | Reportedsunlight.com · 2026-08-25 |
| He & She MD | $159/mo | 12-mo plan; ($339 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partyheandshemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| yourEra | $159/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyyourera.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TMates | $167/mo | 12-mo plan; ($297 month-to-month) | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $175/mo | 6-mo plan; ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | First-partybbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| bmiMD | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid · all sales final | First-partybmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Gala GLP-1 | $179/mo | month-to-month confirm at enrollment | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-14 |
| HealthRX | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; flat at every dose | First-partyhealthrx.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ivim Health | $183/mo | 6-mo plan; +$75/month membership | Reportedivimhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Alloy | $199/mo all-in | $100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership billed beside | First-partymyalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Curex | $199/mo | month-to-month; $0 membership standing rate unpublished | Reportedgetcurex.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Fella Health | $199/mo | 12-mo plan | Reportedfellahealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ozari Health | $199/mo | 3-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month) | First-partyozarihealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Sprout Health | $199/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partyjoinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Midi Health | $209/mo | month-to-month | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| TelePeptide | $214/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partytelepeptide.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Yucca Health | $225/mo | 6-mo plan; ($258 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose term prepaid · all sales final | First-partytryyucca.com · 2026-09-12 |
| Peak Wellness | $232/mo | 6-mo plan; ($349 month-to-month) intro steps up | First-partygo.trypeak.com · 2026-08-25 |
| ShedRx | $239/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-partytryshed.com · 2026-09-04 |
| Mochi Health | $278/mo all-in | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; +$79/month membership = $278/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyjoinmochi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Enhance MD | $280/mo | 12-mo plan; ($329 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | First-partyenhance.md · 2026-09-17 |
| Luvo Health | $291/mo | 12-mo plan; ($339 per 4-week cycle) 13 four-week cycles | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-08 |
| Eden | $298/mo all-in | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $298/mo all-in membership billed beside | First-partyeden.health · 2026-09-17 |
| Direct Meds | $299/mo | month-to-month | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-25 |
| Fridays | $299/mo | 12-mo plan; ($389 month-to-month) | Reportedjoinfridays.com · 2026-08-25 |
| OrderlyMeds | $299/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyorderlymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Pallas Health | $299/mo | 3-mo plan; $0 membership prepaid term | First-partypallashealth.co · 2026-09-17 |
| Henry Meds | $349/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | First-partyhenrymeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Zappy Health | $349/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing | First-partyzappyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Zealthy | $351/mo | month-to-month | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| Remedy Meds | $399/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose | First-partyremedymeds.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Willow | $399/mo | month-to-month; flat at every dose; $0 membership | First-partystartwillow.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Levity | $1,249/mo | month-to-month brand-only — confirm confirm at enrollment | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
Cost planning across the titration ladder: the tirzepatide dose & cost tool. Every figure's field-level detail is in the open dataset.
Legality in 2026, in four sentences
The FDA declared the shortages resolved (tirzepatide December 2024, semaglutide February 21, 2025), which ended shortage-era mass compounding; 503B facilities wound down by March 19, 2025. What remains is 503A patient-specific compounding with a documented clinical reason the approved products won't serve that patient. Price is not such a reason, and "personalized dosing" is the contested territory Eli Lilly and Novo Nordisk are litigating. State pharmacy boards layer their own rules on top — our state pages track what differs where.
Formats: injectable first
The evidence base is subcutaneous injection. Oral drops, lozenges, and "ODT" formats are sold at confident prices with no published human absorption data for these peptides by the oral-mucosal route from any seller — the full argument is in our evidence review. Price the injectable first; make any alternative-route seller show absorption data before paying a premium.
Frequently asked questions
What is compounded tirzepatide?
How much does compounded tirzepatide cost in 2026?
Is compounded tirzepatide legal in 2026?
Compounded tirzepatide vs semaglutide — which should I take?
Keep going