Guides & pricing · published 2026-09-20 · updated 2026-09-20 · prices as of 2026-09-20
Cheap Tirzepatide Online Without Insurance: The Cash-Pay Playbook (September 2026)
If your insurance says no — or you have none — tirzepatide is a cash purchase, and the cash market has two tiers: compounded preparations from telehealth programs and the brand sold for cash by its manufacturer. This is what each costs as of 2026-09-20, what the numbers are conditional on, and how HSA/FSA, financing and a documented clinical reason fit in.
What “without insurance” means here
Compounded tirzepatide is cash-pay everywhere: no program on our table bills insurance, and none needs to. The brand (Zepbound, Mounjaro) is covered by some employer plans for some indications; Medicare Part D excludes weight-loss-only use by statute, with a working exception where an approved non-obesity indication applies, and a federal bridge arrangement recorded on our news ledger put brand GLP-1s at about $50 a month for eligible Part D enrollees from July 1, 2026. For everyone else the choice is compounded for cash or brand for cash, and the dated answer page — cheap tirzepatide online without insurance — keeps both current.
Tier one: compounded, at or under $200 a month
Every priced program at or under $200 per true month, with basis, flags, the cost of a year and provenance. The lowest first-party-verified figure on file is $86/month from Collective ($69 medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo), all-in); the lowest first-party-verified standing rate — billed monthly, no promotion, no prepayment, flat at every dose — is $139/month on the 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month, $0 membership) from NexLife.
| Provider | From | Basis & flags | Cost of a year | Provenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collective | $69/mo | $69 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership billed beside | $828 | First-partycollective.org · 2026-09-20 |
| PreventiveMD | $97/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | $1,164 | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| MEDVi | $99/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | $1,188 | Reportedweightlossrankings.org · 2026-08 |
| Lavender Sky Health | $105/mo | month-to-month basis unclear | $1,260 | Reportedlavenderskyhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Embody | $119/mo | 12-mo plan; ($129 month-to-month); $0 membership prepaid · all sales final one-month sale price | $1,428 | First-partyjoinem.co · 2026-09-20 |
| NextMeds | $119/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | $1,428 | First-partynextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| SnagRx | $119/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate | $1,428 | First-partysnagrx.com · 2026-09-20 |
| NewMeMeds | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not stated | $1,500 | First-partynewmemeds.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Trimi Health | $125/mo | 12-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month); flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | $1,500 | First-partytrytrimi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| SkinnyRx | $129/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | $1,548 | Reportedskinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27 |
| Fifty 410 | $133/mo | 3-mo plan | $1,596 | Reportedfifty410.com · 2026-08-25 |
| GobyMeds | $133/mo | 3-mo plan; ($299 month-to-month); rising to $200 by dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | $1,596 | First-partygobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| NexLife Editor’s Pick | $139/mo | 12-mo plan; ($169 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership | $1,668 | First-partynexlife.us · 2026-09-20 |
| Telos RX | $139/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not stated “as low as” rate | $1,668 | First-partytelosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Ondra Health | $142/mo | 12-mo plan; ($219 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | $1,704 | Reportedondra.health · 2026-08-24 |
| CoreAge Rx | $149/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | $1,788 | First-partycoreagerx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Strut Health | $149/mo | month-to-month; calendar-month billing; $0 membership | $1,788 | First-partystruthealth.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Sunlight | $157/mo | month-to-month | $1,884 | Reportedsunlight.com · 2026-08-25 |
| He & She MD | $159/mo | 12-mo plan; ($339 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | $1,908 | First-partyheandshemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| yourEra | $159/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | $1,908 | First-partyyourera.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TMates | $167/mo | 12-mo plan; ($297 month-to-month) | $2,004 | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-08-21 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $175/mo | 6-mo plan; ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | $2,248 | First-partybbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| bmiMD | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; ($249 month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid · all sales final | $2,148 | First-partybmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Gala GLP-1 | $179/mo | month-to-month confirm at enrollment | $2,148 | Reportedrangeyourself.com · 2026-07-14 |
| HealthRX | $179/mo | 12-mo plan; flat at every dose | $2,148 | First-partyhealthrx.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ivim Health | $183/mo | 6-mo plan; +$75/month membership | $2,196 | Reportedivimhealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Alloy | $100/mo | $100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership billed beside | $1,200 | First-partymyalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Curex | $199/mo | month-to-month; $0 membership standing rate unpublished | $2,388 | Reportedgetcurex.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Fella Health | $199/mo | 12-mo plan | $2,388 | Reportedfellahealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Ozari Health | $199/mo | 3-mo plan; ($235 month-to-month) | $2,388 | First-partyozarihealth.com · 2026-08-25 |
| Sprout Health | $199/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | $2,388 | First-partyjoinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Mochi Health | $199/mo | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; +$79/month membership = $278/mo all-in membership billed beside | $3,336 | First-partyjoinmochi.com · 2026-09-20 |
| Eden | $199/mo | $199 medication (month-to-month); calendar-month billing; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $298/mo all-in membership billed beside | $2,388 | First-partyeden.health · 2026-09-17 |
Tier two: the brand for cash
LillyDirect sells Zepbound single-dose vials to self-pay patients at conditional dose tiers recorded on file at $299–$449 a month, with the regular price up to $699 if the offer conditions are missed — not the roughly $1,086 list price. A cash-price channel launched in February 2026 (recorded on our ledger) listed Zepbound from $299. That is the honest benchmark for “is compounded cheaper?”: at the verified compounded floor the gap is about $180 a month; at the standing rate it is about $160; at the median compounded month-to-month rate it narrows to about $100, and the brand is an FDA-approved product with a label, a manufacturer and a known concentration.
What the gap buys, and what it costs, is the whole decision: a compounded preparation is not FDA-approved, is not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and varies by pharmacy. The savings comparison runs the arithmetic for any compounded quote against the brand cash price.
HSA, FSA, financing: what helps and what does not
HSA/FSA. Several programs state eligibility for medication and visit fees (NexLife’s plan page does; Yucca and Trimi list financing but eligibility is a question for your plan administrator). It is pre-tax money, not coverage, and a letter of medical necessity may be required. Financing. Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay appear at checkout across the market. Financing a prepaid supply spreads the cash outlay; it does not change the refund terms, so a financed $1,428 supply is still a final sale. Manufacturer savings cards. Lilly’s commercial savings card applies to insured patients with coverage, not to cash buyers — the cash channel is the cash program.
The four traps that make cheap tirzepatide expensive
Four-week billing: 13.04 charges a year, about 8.7% over the advertised figure; every table here restates it. Dose-tier pricing: an entry-dose “from” price that climbs with titration; the flat-rate rows are flagged and the dose-and-cost ladder prices a quote across the label schedule. Membership lines: a fee beside the medication that the headline omits; recorded as a separate field, silence recorded as unknown. Intro and promotional rates: month one is not the price; get month two in writing. The two cheapest verified rows on the table carry the fourth trap in different forms — a promotion at SnagRx, a prepaid supply at Embody — and the flags say so on the row.
What a prescription requires when you pay cash
A licensed clinician’s evaluation (included in the price at the all-inclusive programs), a BMI or comorbidity picture that meets the program’s criteria, and — since the FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved and the 503B window closed — a documented clinical reason a compounded preparation is appropriate under the 503A patient-specific pathway. Price is not a qualifying reason; a program that does not ask why is telling you how it operates. The brand needs the same evaluation and no clinical-reason documentation, because it is the approved product.
The bottom line
Paying cash for tirzepatide is a choice between a compounded preparation from $86 (conditional) or $139 (standing) and the brand from $299, and the cheapest version of either is the one whose month two you have seen in writing. Price the year, at your dose, on the basis you can keep — then decide whether the FDA-approved product is worth the difference to you.
How to read this article — and everything else on this site
House rules, so you can audit us: label claims cite labels, trial numbers cite the named trial, and a bracketed (first-party check queued) marks a figure our desk re-checks against the current source before each publication cycle rather than trusting memory. Dates matter as much as numbers — labels get revised, prices move — so treat anything undated (here or anywhere) as a rumor with good typography. Nothing above transfers to compounded copies: they are pharmacy preparations that are not FDA-approved, and a trial that tested the brand tested the brand. If you catch an error, [email protected] reaches a human with a 72-hour target; the corrections log shows we mean it.
Two more reading habits pay for themselves. First, separate frequency from severity: a 40% side effect that fades in a week and a 1% one that ends up in an emergency department are different kinds of facts, and sentences that blur them are selling something. Second, notice denominators — “in trials” means the approved product at protocol doses in monitored adults, which is the strongest evidence available and still not a promise about a different product, a different dose, or you.
Frequently asked questions
How much is tirzepatide without insurance?
Can I use my HSA or FSA for compounded tirzepatide?
Does Medicare cover tirzepatide?
Is compounded tirzepatide legal without insurance?
Which is cheaper, compounded or brand?
Sources & provenance. Program pricing pages on the dates shown on each row. LillyDirect self-pay pricing as recorded on file (2026-08-25). Federal Medicare bridge and cash-price channel as recorded on the news ledger with their sources. FDA compounding communications on the tirzepatide shortage resolution. Dataset: providers.csv · prices.json · price-history.jsonl. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Related: Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance · Does insurance cover GLP-1s? · Savings vs Zepbound · Cheapest tirzepatide, ranked · The NexLife file · cheap tirzepatide online without insurance (the dated answer page)